Anyone like buliding cars/ hotrods/ ratrods?

Metal, Wood, ... the heavy stuff can be found here
liquidhandwash

Anyone like buliding cars/ hotrods/ ratrods?

Post by liquidhandwash »

Im buliding an old hilux, just found a 4AGE engine in a barn! let me know if you would like to know more, or share your project.
Orngrimm
Site Admin

Re: Anyone like buliding cars/ hotrods/ ratrods?

Post by Orngrimm »

The second image is a piece of art in itself! :) :)
Builder of stuff, creator of things, inventor of many and master of none.
Tinkerer by heart, archer by choice and electronics engineer by trade.
Downunder35m

Post by Downunder35m »

I used to restore classic Beatles before I came to Australia.
Nothing really serious, started out as helping mates who had no welding and mechanical skills.
But what started out as rebuilding and modifying engines turned into rather compley body works and allowed me to to bring back some really noce car back to new glory.
I still wish to get my hands on some old Beetle one day and to be able to afford a full restauration, even if it just for nostalgic reasons.
I know you are up for some good hours "wasted" on some old junk but once done there is just nothing that can beat that feeling of accomplishment and knowing you rescued something old to last for a few decades more.

Not sure about our still few members but I would like to keep updated on this.
Exploring the works of the old inventors, mixng them up with a modern touch.
To tinker and create means to be alive.
Bringing the long lost back means history comes alive again.
Orngrimm
Site Admin

Post by Orngrimm »

i also would love to hear updates.
mechanics still elude me a bit, but i find it fascinating :)
liquidhandwash

Post by liquidhandwash »